Monday, November 9, 2015

A Timeless Romance Anthology: Sarah M. Eden British Isles Collection

A Timeless Romance Anthology: Sarah M. Eden British Isles Collection

Summary from Goodreads:
The SARAH M. EDEN BRITISH ISLES COLLECTION contains two brand new historical romance novellas A FRIEND INDEED and A HAPPY BEGINNING, as well as four hand-picked readers’ and reviewers’ favorites of Sarah’s popular Timeless Romance Anthology novellas. Readers will love this selection of six historical romance novellas set in the British Isles.

5 Stars

Received ebook in exchange for an honest review

My Review:
It is no secret that I love Sarah M. Eden.  I love having a collection of her stories, especially ones in the British Isles.  I am a sucker for British Isle Historical Romance.

This collection starts off with 2 new stories by Sarah M. Eden.  Then there are 4 stories from previous anthologies.  I am happy that Sarah M. Eden included the very first A Timeless Romance story that I read.  In the first collection, Winter Collection, in 2012, the very first story is The Road to Cavan Town. It reminds me why I fell in love with these collections.

In the 2 new stories, Sarah M. Eden adds to my love of her story telling.  The first story, A Friend Indeed, is not at all what I expected.  Although the story is a romance, it doesn't have the sweep you off your feet, butterflies in your stomach kind of romance.  It leaves the reader with a sense of hope about love and its possibilities.  The second story, A Happy Beginning, shows how 2 people can overcome obstacles and work together for their happy ending, or in this case, their happy beginning.

I recommend reading any of the A Timeless Romance Anthologies for anyone who likes clean romance, both historical and contemporary.  

Warnings: None

I would let my 17 year old read this book.

No comments:

Post a Comment